Official name: Tunisian Republic
Capital: Tunis
Major cities: Sfax, Nabeul, Sousse, Ben Arous
Population: 10,7 million
Official language(s): Modern Standard Arabic
Languages: Tunisian Arabic, French
Government: Republic
President: Mohammed al-Bājī Qā’id As-Sabsī
Religion: Islam(98%), Christianity, other
Currency: Tunisian dinar
Time zone: UTC+01
Area: 163.610 km²
Internet TLD: .tn
International dialling code: +216
Flag of Tunisia
Map of Tunisia

Based on OCHA/ReliefWeb

Arabic Courses

Study Arabic in Tunis, Sousse or Sfax. Courses in Tunisian Arabic or Modern Standard Arabic.

Tunisian Media

Read Tunisian newspapers, watch Tunisian television and listen to Tunisian radio.